TOP
logo
Lithuania
  • icon
    Search for Air Ticket
    Search
    icon
  • icon
    Search for Hotels
    Search
    icon
  • icon
    Search for Tour Packages
    Search
    icon
  • icon
    Search for Sightseeing
    Search
    icon
  • icon
    Search for Travel Activity
    Search
    icon
icon Worldwideicon
Contact

Popular Destinations

Bison Paddock Of Pasiliai

You can see with your own eyes the Lithuanian aurochs – the largest European wild animals included in the Red Book – if you go to Panevezys surroundings. Just a century ago, it was thought that these animals are extinct, but thanks to big enthusiasm their population has been restored. Now when visiting Lithuania and going to Pasiliai auroch farm, you will have a unique opportunity to observe the life of those animals up close.

Panevezys, Lithuania

Raudondvaris Manor

Raudondvaris manor is the monument of the beginning of the 17th century of Renaissance architecture in Lithuania.
Manor overlooks on the right bank of the upper terrace of the river Nevezis near the confluence of the Nemunas and Nevėžis, 9 km. from Kaunas Jurbarkas direction. The main building of the Raudondvaris ensemble is the castle-palace with a tower. It was built in the second half of the 17th century. The estate, together with 3.8 hectares of park and two Oficina buildings, a greenhouse, stables and an ice-house, consists a single ensemble.

Kaunas, Lithuania

The Sculpture Park

The sculpture park was founded at the crossroad of Vytauto and J. Simpsono Streets in Palanga in 1982. In 2008 the park was fully renewed and a set of valuable sculptures from collections of Lithuanian Art Museum was placed here. The park renovation was initiated by Palanga city municipality on the occasion of the 25th jubilee of the park. The architect L. Mardosas who designed the first exposition of the park 25 years ago created the park reconstruction project. In the reconstructed sculpture park visitors can enjoy as many as 28 sculptures passed to the Palanga city municipality by Lithuanian Art Museum.

Palanga, Lithuania

Amber Workshop

Amber has been processed on the present Lithuanian territory as early as in the III millennium B.C. Historians state that the amber processing business was so well developed, that back in XVII c. There were amber workshops in Palanga and not single masters. In XIX c. Palanga became one of the biggest amber industrial processing centers. In the end of 2000 a public organization Palanga amber masters’ guild was founded here, it unites 26 amber processing masters with their families. In 2003 open for visitors amber workshops were open in Palanga, here members of Palanga amber masters’ guild demonstrate amber procession technology, the visitors can also try their hand at it. On the first floor there is an amber works shop – exhibition, where one may acquire the amber works.

Palanga, Lithuania

Birutė’s Hill

Palanga Birutė’s hill is situated in the counts Tyshkevich’s estate park. This is the highest (over 200 m high) relict dune. Since XVII c. it has been marked on all the major maps. People have been living here for very long time. The I-st millennium ceramics was found on the hill. At that time the hill was fortified with sand fills, wooden fences. Couronian settlement complex most often included a castle, one or more estates and an oblation table. There were a castle and an oblation table on the Birutė’s hill back in X-XIII centuries, at the foot of the hill there was a village. In the end of the XIV c.– the beginning of the XV c. there was a defence wall built on the hill, during fights with the Crusaders it was most probably burnt. After that the hill for some time was neglected, later a pagan sanctuary with paleoastronomy observatory was equipped here. This sanctuary is connected with the name of the priestess Birutė, the wife of Prince Kęstutis and mother of Vytautas, who is said to have lived here, kept the holy fire and after death was buried here. In 1898 a neogothic style chapel designed by architect K. Majeris was built on the top of the Birute’s hill. In 1976 the chapel was decorated with glass paintings created by L. Pocius.

Klaipėda, Lithuania

Dino Park

Dinosaur Park is located near Radailiu Dvaras, on the high shore of a pond, only 7 km away from Klaipeda. It is a unique, only one of the kind in the Baltic states Dinosaur park holding impressive moving, spraying and roaring dinosaurs. Park visitors will be able to discover up to forty natural size dinosaur dummies.

Klaipėda, Lithuania

Paluse

Palūšė – the capital of Aukštaitija national park, a resort. Here the most significant events of the Aukštaitija national park take place.
Since the mid 20th century Aukštaitija national park and Palūšė have been reputed as the Mecca of water tourism. As far back as 1959, Palūšė had its tourist base established, from which organised water tourism trips have been arranged. From here, the most important tourist routes lead through the lakes and rivers of Aukštaitija.

Ignalina, Lithuania

Ignalina

Ignalina district is located in East of Lithuania and it is well known as a land of beautiful landscape. There are more than 200 lakes, some rivers and ponds. The forests take a third of the whole territory and a quarter of it are takes by the protected territories. In Ignalina district there are located the major part of Aukstaitija National Park, fourteen regional parks and various preserves. It is one of the tourists’ favorite areas in Lithuania. The tourists like the cognitive, leisure, sport, ecological and country tourism activities. Those who decide to spend a weekend or more in this region do not regret afterwards because they have a really good rest, relax and recuperation here. Wild nature, its natural sounds and a spirit of ancient villages attract especially those who are tired of the city’s life and noises. Inspirations will com to the artists and lovers of nature. Ignalina fascinates the botanists, fishermen and sports fans. Hiking, water-way tours, picnics will make unforgettable impression on you. Eleven expositions of museums and about 200 other places to visit make the excursions in Ignalina district not only entertaining but also interesting. Ignalina is known as the capital of winter sports in Lithuania. The Lithuanian Winter Sports Centre that is established at the outskirts of the city invites sportsmen and holiday- makers all the year round. Alpine skiing slopes are equipped with lifts as well as ski rental is available on sight. In Ignalina Sports and Leisure Centre the visitors can not only to make sports but also to relax using SPA services. A Flight Training Center that is located near Ignalina town waits for the extreme sport lovers.

Ignalina, Lithuania

Ventė Cape

Ventė Cape (Lithuanian: Ventės ragas; sometimes referred to as Ventė Horn or Ventė Peninsula) is a headland in Nemunas Delta, located in Šilutė district, Lithuania. It is known as a rest place for many birds during their migrations, particularly the autumn migration. One of the first bird ringing stations in Europe, still in operation, was opened here by Tadas Ivanauskas in 1929.
Ventė Cape is an idiosyncratic recess in Lithuania located in Šilutė district on a peninsula in the eastern side of Curonian Lagoon. More than 50 thousand visitors come each year there in order to get acquainted with one of the most important spot of birds migration in the world. In addition, visitors are able to admire the beautiful landscape which opens from the top of the unique old lighthouse located there. Visitors are always put in mind that Ventė Cape is more kingdom of birds than of people so they are asked to keep quiet and careful in order not to disturb the quiet birds life.

Klaipėda, Lithuania

Moletai Observatory

Astronomical observations require dark and clear sky. The old Astronomical observatory of Vilnius University, opened in 1753, and the new University observatory near the Vingis Park, built in 1921, gradually appeared inside the Vilnius city with no conditions for astronomical observations. In 1969 a new observatory was started in the Moletai district, about 70 km north of Vilnius. It is built on the Kaldiniai hill just near a small village of Kulionys, about 10 km from a town of Moletai. In the fall of 1969 the first 25 cm diameter telescope of the Moletai Astronomical Observatory (hereafter MAO) was mounted. Later on, it was placed to the 35/51 cm Maksutov telescope. In 1974 and 1991 the reflecting telescopes of 63 cm and 165 cm diameters were put into operation. Two CCD photometers, three-channel photoelectric photometer and a Coravel-type radial velocity spectrometer are available.

Vilnius, Lithuania